Rela Voted Artist Of The Year



Congratulations to “Thrifty Malone”. Our 2020 Rela Voted Artist Of The Year.

Thrifty Malone are a 6 piece band playing everything from Irish to Rhythm and Blues, Rock ‘n Roll and Country, originals and covers.  The current band line up includes; Mandolin, Harp, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass and Drums.  We play regular gigs in Gibraltar and Spain, with the occasional overseas tour thrown in.

Thrifty Malone competed against 56 other artist with 2,456 votes to claim the win. Congratulations to everyone and our Top Ten. Including our runner up Jack and The Box. Everyone had an outstanding fanbase thank you all for participating and supporting Independent music and like always keep it Rela..

Rela Radio

DJ Co1 & Nate The Great

The 2021 Rela Voted Nominees will be published Thursday, April 29, 2021








Congratulations to “Wake Theory” our Rela Featured Artist Of The Year.

Wake Theory is a rock/metal band from Alexandria, Louisiana.

The band’s music has spread like wildfire since the release of their first single “Forever”, in December 2018.

Follow-up tracks “Falling Faster” and “Take Me to the Edge” were released weeks apart in March 2019, creating a surge of momentum that pushed Wake Theory to the No.1 spot on ReverbNation’s Rock Charts in the United States by April 2019.

Wake Theory members:

Rick Ferrier (Vocals)

Ant Jones (Guitars)

Hailey Bolton (Guitars)

Mark Taylor (Bass)

Joey Cooksey (Drums)

Wake Theory is currently partnering with MxD Recordings (Berlin, Germany) to produce/mix/master the upcoming album entitled “Hypnosis”.

Wake Theory competed with 52 other artist for over two weeks to capture the victory.  Daphne our runner up never gave up and was in the race until the end. Wake Theory came through the last day and claims the “The Rela Featured Artist Of The Year. Rela Radio proudly presents this award to Wake Theory for their hard work and great fan support.

Rela Radio thanks everyone for participating and supporting all the artist. Tune in and support Independent Music.

2020 Rela Voted Nominees will be posted April 30, 2020. Until then Keep It Rela.


DJ Co1 & Nate The Great